You are here

Cupp re-elected as Speaker of the House in caucus meeting

Speaker Bob Cupp (R-Lima) has been re-elected unanimously by his Republican colleagues to serve as Speaker for the Ohio House of Representatives of the 134th General Assembly.

The election took place at a caucus meeting of returning members and members-elect. Additionally, other members of the House Leadership were elected. They are:

• Speaker Pro Tempore: Tim Ginter (R-Salem)
• Majority Floor Leader: Bill Seitz (R-Green Township)
• Assistant Majority Floor Leader: Rick Carfagna (R-Genoa Township)
• Majority Whip: Don Jones (R-Freeport)
•  Assistant Majority Whip: Cindy Abrams (R-Harrison)

Terms for the 134th General Assembly begin Jan. 1. Opening day for the new General Assembly will be Monday, Jan. 4.


Stories Posted This Week

Friday, September 23, 2022