You are here

Lisa Wenger, Tammy Whitlow elected to BCE board

Bluffton Center for Entrepreneurs supports start-up businesses in a four-county area

The Bluffton Center for Entrepreneurs has elected new members to serve on the board of directors of the 501c3 non-profit, which supports entrepreneurship in Allen, Hancock, Hardin and Putnam counties, according to Paula Scott, director of BCE.

In May 2021 the board elected Lisa Wenger and Tammy Whitlow as new members. Wenger is a realtor based at CCR Realtors Bluffton office, 122 N. Main St. Whitlow is the vice president of Diamond Manufacturing of Bluffton, 505 E. Jefferson St.

Previously, Jonathan Andreas (February 2021), Ben Hill (December 2020) and Andrew Marquart (December 2020) were elected to serve on the BCE board.

Andreas is professor of economics and chair of business studies at Bluffton University. Hill is the renewable fuels compliance manager at Marathon Petroleum Corporation in Findlay. Marquart is a business development representative at Marathon.


Outgoing board members are Melissa Green, formerly a professor at Bluffton University, Hans Houshower, Special Assistant to the President at Bluffton University, and Tim Sielschott, who represented First National Bank of Pandora.