• *** Attention Super heros, ghosts, princesses and all other masked characters - Bluffton's trick-or-treat night is from 6 to 7:30 p.m., Thursday, Oct. 27 ***

Where Bluffton gets its news!

Viewer of the Week

Amy Jordan King

October 27, 2016


Most Recent Poll

Who will win the World Series?

Poetic License

Meet CHRS MSN. The Icon spotted this plate on a red Chrysler 300 S in the Mennonite Memorial Home parking lot in Bluffton. It has a Hancock County sticker. If Chris is viewing this, please tell us the meaning of this plate.

You are here

Nine valedictorians in the BHS class of 2012

Nine members of the Bluffton High School class of 2012 were named class valedictorians.

Those students are: Hannah Chappell-Dick, Michael Liska, Lindsey Sneary, Ashlin Gable, Abbey Rieman, Taylor Steele, Lucas Harnish, Halle Steingass and Jayne Sycks.

Class salutatorian is Kallen Terry.

The Bluffton High School 2012 commencement is at 7 p.m., Saturday, May 26, at Bluffton High School.

Members of the graduating class are:

Brandy Aller, Tyler Amos, Ellis Barnes, Weston Barry, Jeremy Basinger, Kyle Bassitt, Ethan Beidelschies, Alaina Bixel, Emily Born, Jon Bormuth.

Lindsey Buettner, Hann'e Burkholder, Jenna Buroker, Hannah Chappell-Dick, Natasha Chatelain, Ryan Conner, Andrew Courtney, Zachary Cozadd, Brandon Deeds.

Mikaela Diller, Logan Donley, Tayler Edgington, Austin Edwards, Ashlin Gable, Alissa Garmatter, Kristi Geiser, Matthew Gillett, Peter Grihalva, Lydia Guagenti.

Cort Harlow, Lucas Harnish, Seth Heaster, Derek Hickey, Jennifer Hieronimus, Austin Housh, Keshaun Hughes, Liza Hunt, Hunter Joseph, Megan Kirkendall.

Kody Koronich, Michael Liska, Nathan Little, Kayla Longworth, Carissa Luginbill, Megan Luginbuhl, Ally Marquart, Travis McClintock, Matthew Michael, Ashlyn Miller.

Chelsea Moran, Brandon Myers, Samuel Neff, Jacob Nienberg, Victoria Parsons, Abbey Rieman, Kyle Risner, Logan Skelly, Lindsay Sneary, Taylor Steele.

Abigail Steiner, Halle Steingass, Logan Steingass, Justin Stewart, Ryan Stoneburner, Rodney Stratton, Jane Sycks, Kallen Terry, Kaitlin Thompon, Justin Weaver.

Amber Welch, William Welch Jr., Jamie Wickert, Chase Wilson, Isaac Winegardner, Mary Woodruff, Ava Yoakam.