It's where Bluffton gets its news!
May 26, 2020

You are here

Quiet off-year election on Tuesday

One exception is two candidates for Richland Township fiscal officer

With one exception, it will be a quiet local election on Tuesday. The exception facing Bluffton and Richland Township voters is a two-person race for township fiscal officer. 

In that race, two candidates (one will be elected) for the fiscal officer position are:
• Trisha Nieman, whose name will be on the ballot, and 
• Neil J. Reichenbach, who is a write-in candidate. 

In the Bluffton school board race, two candidates will be elected. Candidates are: 
• Jeremy Scoles, whose name will be on the ballot, and
• Lawrence Hoffman, who is a write-in candidate.

One county-wide issue in on the Allen County ballot. It is a five-year renewal levy for Allen County Children Services. It is a 0.75 mill levy

In addition to the county-wide levy, the following persons are on local ballots:

Village of Bluffton
Richard L. Johnson

Council (vote for 2)
Joseph W. Sehlhorst
Benjamin Stahl

Bluffton school board (vote for 2)
Jeremy Scoles
Lawrence Hoffman (write-in)

Richland Township
Donald K. Brauen

Fiscal Officer
Trisha Nieman
Neil J. Reichenbach (write-in)

Village of Beaverdam
Pamela S. Lepine

Council (2 seats open; 1 candidate filed)
Franklin L. Gillette, Jr.,  

Monroe Township
Jon E. Basinger

Fiscal officer 
Amy S. Stechschulte

Polling hours are 6:30 a.m. to 7:30 p.m. Click here for the Allen County board of elections website.