It's where Bluffton gets its news!
June 1, 2020

You are here

Ken Lugibihl elected 2020 school board president

Brad Fruchey will continue as Bluffton’s Apollo representative

Ken Lugibihl was named president of the Bluffton school board during the board’s 2020 reorganizational meeting on Jan. 13. Wesley Klingler was named vice president.

In addition to those appointments, board members were named as representatives to various committees and the date of school board meetings were set. Those appointments and dates follow.

As a note, Brad Fruchey, no longer a board member, was named to a three-year term starting Jan. 1, to the Apollo Career Center board. Greg Denecker, superintendent, said that Apollo board members do not need to be a school board member from the district they represent. Fruchey has represented the Bluffton schools on the Apollo board for several years.

Other board appointments:
Ken Lugibihl - board president
Wesley Klingler - board vice president
Brad Dailey - school board conference delegate
Larry Huffman - alternative conference delegate
Wesley Klingler - legislative liaison to the Ohio School Board
Larry Huffman - student achievement liaison
Larry Huffman - scholarship representative on the Athletic Council
Ken Lugibihl and Brad Dailey - representative to Diesel-Tingley
scholarship committee and the Charles Hankish Sr. and Sophia Hankish
scholarship committee
Ken Lugibihl and Brad Dailey - building and grounds committee

Board meeting dates: 
All meetings are at 7:30 p.m. except for December. That meeting is at 8:30 p.m. due to a holiday school concert performing that evening.

Feb. 17
March 16
April 20
May 18
June 22
July 27
August 17
September 14
October 19
November 16
December 21