You are here


Bluffton Varsity Academic Team places first at 2023 NWC Scholastic Bowl

John-Paul Yoder named to 2023 All Tournament Team

Bluffton took home top honors at the 2023 Northwest Conference Scholastic Bowl Tournament held Friday, December 15, at The Ohio State University at Lima. Van Wert County rivals Crestview and Lincolnview tied for runner-up in the varsity division. Spencerville won the junior varsity division and Lincolnview took home runner-up.


First novel published by local author Taylor Starnes

Taylor Starnes is a Bluffton area stay at home mom with two daughters and 10 years of experience as a short story writer. In November 2023 she released the novel Hard Chargin' Love on 

Starnes plans to make this the first installment in a 3-part series. Amazon says that the author “takes classic romance and gives it her own unique zing.”


Ian Rieman is BHS Student of the Month for November 2023

The student of the month for November 2023 at Bluffton High School is Ian Rieman, a senior with a 4.000 GPA. Ian is the son of James and Jennifer Rieman of Bluffton. 

Ian is in the National Honor Society, Show Choir, 4 Guys and a Gal quartet, Chamber Choir and Drama club. He was an Academic All-NWC and a member of the varsity football team.


Christine Denecker is inducted into Phi Kappa Phi

Christine Denecker, of Bluffton, Ohio, was recently initiated into The Honor Society of Phi Kappa Phi at The University of Findlay.


Apollo Career Center honor roll announcement

Apollo Career Center has provided the following list of Bluffton students on the Honor Roll for the first quarter of the 2023-2024 school year.

A  Honor Roll: Hailey Ballinger, Halie Bretz, Gavin Butler, Adalie Hanefeld, Andrew Lackey, Jadyn Nulton, Matthew Piehl

A/B Honor Roll: Megan Gunnett, Maddox Kibele, Kaylee Kindle, Ethan Kohli, Haley Lamb, Hayden Mueller, Nathaniel Rayle, Isabella Sampson


Cory-Rawson Honor Roll for first quarter of 2023-2024

Cory-Rawson High School has issued the following Honor Roll for the first nine weeks of the 2023-24 academic year. 


SEVENTH GRADE:  Willow Haley, Madalyn Oman, Noah Phillips, Connor Reese, Rory Walters

EIGHTH GRADE:  Caitlynn Beach, Cara Garver, Hannah Reese, Violet Simon, Elizabeth Snavley, Colin Sons

FRESHMEN:   Macie Augustine, Casey Montgomery, Marcus Potthoff, Adalin Riebe, Marissa Wannemacher, Kaedyn Witteman

SOPHOMORES:   Nathaniel Gregorowicz, Hailey Sparks, Hank Walters